VB Home » Europe » Portugal


Help with construction and land maintenance

Country: Portugal · City: Vila do Bispo

I am a 60 year old Englishman living alone. I have a house and 4 hectares of land with an organic vegetable garden in a quiet valley near Vila do Bispo. I am looking for help with building and work on the land. Most of the work is quite physical.

Help with organisation of a free party

Country: portugal · City: carrapateira

Looking for creative volunteers to help organise a free party in south portugal - algarve. need help fodeco, security, bar, leanup. the volunteers can stay at a ho use 5 min away from the location. The party will take place at an amazing spot near a lake, and you are just some kilometers from the ...

Artist Creations in the Island of Flowers

Country: Portugal · City: Santa Cruz das Flores

My name is Casey Hartnett, co-founder of Associação Cultural Choki Açores, and I would like to thank you for your interest in helping support the community through sustainable means and beautify the island of Flores. Choki is a charitable organization dedicated to inspiring people to do what they d...

Join a regeneration project and a healthy lifestyle

Country: Portugal · City: Lagoa

We are a non-profit project where we share information about meditation, oriental and western natural remedies, healthy vegetarian food and how to grow and prepare your own. But, since the pandemic started, our focus is on inner growth and staying healthy improving the soil of our garden to receive ...

Help needed in a small hostel in Ponta Delgada, Azores

Country: Portugal · City: Ponta Delgada

We are a small, soon-to-be-opened hostel in the picturesque part of Ponta Delgada, Azores (Sao Miguel island). There are still some things to be done around the hostel but we hope to start working in April 2017. We are a team of 4 (Lúcia, Liliana, Paulo and Ana), we are dedicated and enthusiastic ab...

Africa das Joaninhas - Permaculture project since 2008

Country: Portugal · City: Alpiarça

I'm Patrícia, I have 40 years old and I'm the mother of a 12 years old girl, Gabriela Sol and I'm Portuguese and I speak fluently English, Spanish and Catalan. My small land is Africa das Joaninhas, 1,5ha of sandy soil.The name came from the name given to the surrounding country side area "Africa",...