Private Horse Stable at a Castle looking for help

Report Login



Location: Untereggen, Switzerland

Description:


Julia is book author and certified classical Baroque Riding Trainer Class A. We run a small and private Horse Training Stable at the Castle of Sulzberg, Switzerland. Beside to the daily work like grooming stable and horses, taking care for the farm we train the horses daily in classical dressage horsemanship and working Equitation.

Since we only have private horses and most people do not stay long, we can not offer riding lessons! It is always allowed to come and watch us training the different horses at different educational levels.

We do offer free living, sharing some meals and 100 Swiss Franc Pocket money for your help.

You (single Person) help 20-25 hours split up into 2-4 days a week. We offer a privat bed room in the castle and an own bath-room. You share the kitchen with us.

You (also possible for a couple) can live in your own equipped 2,5 room Appartement above the Horse-Stable (living room, fully equipped kitchen with deep freezer and dish-washer, bath room with washing machine and tumbler, large bed-room with king-size bed (Appartement size around 70 m2, large veranda around 80 m2, Wifi/internet included). A bike is available.

This offer is suitable for people who have an original interest in handling horses and to learn about managing a small horse stable. You need to have a good condition and be able to work physically outside. Some interest, experience and skills in craftsmanship and agricultural work would be highly beneficial as well as having fun in performing a vide variety of different tasks. Students are welcome. We appreciate if you are an open-minded, curious and communicative, humorous personality.

About our location and us:
We live in a rented Appartement at the Castel of Sulzberg. The castle and the stable are located in a beautiful nature protection area with two ponds and the Lake Constance is not far away. The community of Goldach with shops and train station as well as Lake Constance can be reached in a few minutes. The city of St. Gallen is 10km and Zurich and its airport 80km away. Austria can be reached in a few minutes, Germany in 1h and northern Italy in around 3h by train.

Julia is 40 years and a freelance Riding Trainer, Christoph 48 years and an employed Neurologist at the Cantonal Hospital St. Gallen. We have no children, but a very communicative and cuddly cat named Lilly. We speak German, Swiss German (only Julia), English and some words of French. We do not have special eating habits or rigorous attitudes and we expect this from you too. We believe that we are open minded, humorous, communicative and helpful, but sometimes we also need some time for ourselves, like yourself.

Thinks to keep in mind: Switzerland is not part of the EU, but Schengen. Please inform yourself about entry requirements for the planned duration of your stay. Switzerland is an expensive country (also high phone roaming charges). We live in the German speaking part of Switzerland; however, Swiss German is a special dialect which can be hard to be understood, but High-German is understood and most of the younger people also understand and speak some English.

  • Private Horse Stable at a Castle looking for help
  • Private Horse Stable at a Castle looking for help
Volunteers Feedbacks 0 votes