VB Home » Europe » France » Help with our chambre d'hote and some odd jobs as they arise from babysitting to a bit of painting.

Help with our chambre d'hote and some odd jobs as they arise from babysitting to a bit of painting.

Location: Carcassonne, France
We are a couple from Yorkshire who have relocated to Carcassonne, France where we run a small Chambre d'hote and have a separate house where we live with our little daughter, 5 year old Eve who you will meet and no doubt be dragged to the local park to play with. This will be our second season and so we are looking to repeat the fun and success we had last year with volunteers.

This year we are looking for a individual to stay with us to help with our family etc while we are the running the place; we found last year that the longer folk stayed the better the stay was. It gave more time to explore, get to know us and integrate into the life in France :-)

We realise that 1+ months is a longer time than most volunteer experiences and that is a real commitment so we have changed a few things around to make the stay as good as possible and allow you to really integrate and experience this area of France with our family; including use of a lovely on site en-suite. We are based on the banks of the river opposite the castle so ideal for walks and exploring; we can give you tips on what to do, how to get about cheaply to the coast and into the mountains if you want to go further afield. We also have loads of outdoor gear from tents to ropes to bikes so you can explore the great countryside in this area of France/Spain.

Carcassonne is famous for its magnificent castle and old town; nearby are the beautiful black mountains full of Cathar history, the Pyrenees for the big mountain experience and the Mediterranean with all its lovely beaches. Plus Spain is next door :-)

If you would like to immerse yourself in France and its culture get in touch

WORKING ARRANGEMENT

Mainly house help, cleaning, helping with Eve or talking to guests if you like. We ask for 5 hours a day over 5 days, we offer a nice en-suite room, wifi kitchen use etc. We provide a basic food supply and further allowance so you are free to buy and eat what you like. We like to have you over for dinner - if you want, take you out when we visit the beach, mountains etc. We can also introduce you to other volunteers in the area so you have a ready made bunch of friends.

LIVING ARRANGEMENT

As above
Volunteers Feedbacks 0 votes