Join our multi cultural family in Berlin kids playmate wanted :)

Report Login







Location: Berlin, Germany

Description:


We are a nomadic family with Brasilian, Indian, US and German passports who after spending 10 years travelling between our respective lands decided to settle down in Berlin temporarily to open up a Mate Bar, while Raven, our eldest young member started her schooling. We've been here for a bit over three years nowwith a cozy apartment in the heart of Berlin Prenzlauer Berg - Mitte (including a living room view of Berlin's beloved Alex) and juggling Meta Mate Bar, three children and obligations with the Pirate Party (where Fabricio is an active member) we could use an extra hand around.Look forward to initiating you into the tribe....Fabricio, Krithika, Raven, Raiz and Rayne (aged 42, 32, 8, 6 and 3)Art project,Cooking / shopping,Babysitting / child careYou should really like children and spending time with them if you want to stay with us. Although they spend most of the weekdays in school and kindergarten, they do have some extra-curricular activities which they sometimes need to be brought to. Our children, who have lived in many different cultures, are open, curious and love to have someone new to hang out with and give them attention. As we are self employed and concentrating on Meta Mate we find that the children need someone around who can give them some attention, play with them and on weekends take them out somewhere.It would be nice if you could help out in the house sometimes (e.g. tidy up a bit after the kids and help put clothes away etc). We need someone who is responsible, dependable, stable and flexibleLanguages spokenEnglish, Portuguese, German, Hindi, Spanish and a bit of Italian.....we can pretend to speak a few more...We have a 80 sq. metre apartment in the center of Berlin. You would have a room to yourself to sleep in and during the weekdays the apartment is mostly empty and silent. The living room is a beautiful empty room which receives plenty of sunlight and ideal for dancing or doing yoga.We are vegetarians, Krithika is an excellent cook (besides raw food catering she teachers ayurvedic cooking in Berlin), and we have the best Mate in Berlin (Fabricio harvests this himself from the forests in Southern Brasil). In case you are interested in yoga or butoh or mate we are as well!Being comfortable on a bike is a plus point as this is the best way to get around here.Afternoons and evenings and occasional nights would be the time when you are most needed during the week and during the day and sometimes nights on weekends.We're open and flexible.......Volunteering hours expected30 / wk

Volunteers Feedbacks 2 votes

Do you need Travel Insurance?
Share this Project by email Share this Project on Facebook Share this Project on Twitter Share this Project on G+