Need help at a licensed rooming house in NYC

Report Login







Location: New York, United States

Description:


Hello,

My name is Billy and I have a few apartments in NYC area. I'm looking for someone who could help me with taking care of managing and maintaining it. I currently rent them out to travelers from all over the world via online sites and we need someone to greet them, clean the room, do laundry, gather supplies, help with moving and assembling furnitures, working on the house with repair, working on the yard, etc.

This opportunity is unique because you get to live close to NYC. Just a short 10 minutes ride to Manhattan. In the past, we have had many guests from Europe, Asia, Africa, South America, etc. They came from all cross of life and all size and shape. You will meet very interesting people such as CEO of sound cloud, CEO and founders of Code monkey, Executives from Brooks Brothers, etc all of which have stay with me in the past.

In return for your assistance and you will get to meet very cool people, a shared room to stay in with other people like yourself and a mobile phone number so you could contact the guest.

I'm expecting up to 25 hours of help a week (Most people work around 15 hours a week). It's a great deal since you live right near Manhattan in Jersey City which is nice place. We are also close to the subway to NYC (Just 10 minutes ride to World Trade Center). You will stay 1 street from the subway station to NYC and it is in a safe area so you will be happy. I used to be a tour guide too so I could definitely give you tips and advise on where to go and how to save money while learning about NYC.

This is perfect for travelers who wants to explore the city and enjoy life a bit.

Feel free to contact me. Thanks.

I'm in need of a volunteers to help me learn Russian and help out with repairs.

1st person: I've been traveling to Russia a lot the last few years and I'm looking for someone who could teach me Russian on a daily basis. I'm a completely newbie and don't know anything at all so someone who had experience teaching Russian is ideal.

I would like daily lesson as I would like to expedite my learning so we should do daily lessons. If I'm busy, maybe you could use those time to help out around the house a bit to do basic cleaning like maintaining the cleanliness of the kitchen bathroom etc. Guys or girls are fine. I'm looking for someone who could stay more than a month because it takes time for us to build connection as a teacher and student.

2nd or 3rd person: Summer is coming up so I have a few projects I'm looking to do around the house. Garden work, garage work, some work repairing, cleaning up the garage, basement, and maintaining the house such as cleaning, throwing away garbage, etc. As a result, I'm looking for someone who can help. Experience isn't necessary, You could also be male or famale, age is ok too as long as you are physically capable. I could teach you all the work and nothing is hard, I just need someone who's committed to help. I'm looking for someone who could help for a month or more too because it takes time to learn etc.

In return for assisting, you will be staying at one of my house which 2 streets from NYC. There is a 24/7 train that goes to nyc and it is only a 10 minute ride to world trade center. The name of the station is Journal Square in Jersey City, Feel free to look it up online. The train is s call PATH train. Look that up too. You will be sharing a room with another person most likely a workawayer like yourself. We try to keep male together and female together too.

Let me know if you have any more questions.

When you send a request, please indicate the time frame you will visit on your request subject line. That's very important.

  • Need help at a licensed rooming house in NYC
  • Need help at a licensed rooming house in NYC
  • Need help at a licensed rooming house in NYC
Volunteers Feedbacks 0 votes

Do you need Travel Insurance?
Share this Project by email Share this Project on Facebook Share this Project on Twitter Share this Project on G+